Top Left Logo  
VM Logo



Film / Media






< Back

© Copyright
all content
Visible Music

Joyous Lake - Music for and by Geoffrey Poole : PFCD012

Joyous Lake is the name of a collection of miniatures for solo piano created by a group of 20 composers taught by Geoffrey Poole. Written and compiled in secret, the scores were presented to him in Bristol in June 2010 as a gesture of gratitude and admiration on the occasion of his retirement from teaching.

The CD includes:
Upon opening the door... (Jean Hasse) (1:06)>
and music by
Iestyn Harding, David Hamill, Jonathan Palmer, David Greenhorne, Trevor Siemens,
Liz Dobson, Jean-Paul Metzger, Andrew Hall, Matthew Nash, May Kay Yau, Ed Bloxam, Steven Rockey, Esam Aljowder, Matthias Strassmuller, Omega Mehrabi and others.

And music by Geoffrey Poole:
, The Sheltering Bell, Qigong and String Quartet No. 2.

Total duration: 78:32

Joyous Lake
piano pieces:
David Greenhorne, project coordinator
Jonathan Scott, recording engineer

The score of 20 piano miniatures is available for sale. Contact VM for more information.

Prima Facie recordings link

JH Photo

Joyous Lake score